Prof. Mitjan Kalin elected for a second 4-year term as Deputy president of the International Tribology Council

date: 04.02.2023

Our member, Prof. Mitjan Kalin, was elected to a second 4-year term as a member of the Executive Committee of the International Tribology Council ITC (www.itctribology. net).

After Dr. Ali Erdemir (Texas A&M, USA), the ITC management was entrusted to Prof. Nicholas Spencer (ETH Zurich, Switzerland), one of the world's most renowned tribologists, also the recipient of the Tribolgy Gold Medal 2018. The 8-member ExecutiveCommittee includes members from Switzerland, United Kingdom, France, Brazil, Japan, China, USA and Slovenia, as ITC connects tribologists from all over the world, and active members are tribological organizations from almost 60 countries ( At the inaugural meeting of the new Executive Committee for the period 2023-2026 in January 2023, Prof. Kalin was elected for the second time as Deputy president of ITC, which is an important recognition for the entire engineering profession and the field of tribology in Slovenia.